The best way to solve world’s environment problem is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

It is undeniable that environment degradation has become a common concern these days. Therefore, some people think that only possible solution to maintain the ecological balance is a high fuel rate. However, I slightly agree with the provided measure as other preventive measures could surely be put in practice in order to get rid of the concern. I personally believe that the above-mentioned solution is not sufficient as other ways are also required. To begin with, there are some other actions which could be taken either at the government level or individually as well. The city councils should provide the facility of public transport more frequently so that more and more passengers could benefit these transportation systems instead of using their private cars because the immense usage of one's own vehicle even for covering a shorter distance ultimately affects the environment. Moreover, carpooling should be encouraged among the people so that they can get only one car if 4-5 people are working at the same location in that why they could eventually save the environment and their money. For instance, the people of Mumbai city of India, travel by metro trains or by uses rather than their own vehicles. Thus, these activities certainly escape our surrounding from the emission of toxic gases. In addition, to protect our ecological system from various pollutions especially from air pollution, the government should make strict rules to use the vehicles such as regular pollution check of the vehicles, restrictions on the use of very old vehicles and so on. Furthermore, the plantation of more and more trees is an incredible way which leads towards the protection of our environment because plants and trees release the oxygen gas and consume the carbon dioxide gas as it is essential to maintain the balance in our ecosystem. For example, according to the news of the Hindustan Times, one tree plays a vital role to save the 100 lives of the human being. Overall, these actions are worthwhile. To conclude, it is seen that environment exploitation is increasingly likely these days, but it is said that the only thing which could be done is the drastic increase in the price of fuels. As far as I concerned, I do not consider this option only because high rates of petrol and diesel means high inflation so I have described some different ways.