The best way to solve environmental problems would be for the current generation to accept a simpler way of life for the sake of the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People's acceptance of more straightforward lifestyles contributes to deal with today's environmental issues, improving the next geneses' lives. I totally agree that this approach will help reduce the harmful effects on nature by reducing spontaneous and unnecessary purchases and switching from cars to bicycles, showing concern for the future breed. One reason influencing improving the ecological situation and preserving nature for posterity is believed to be buying only essential things. In other words, rarely do people realize that the refusal to purchase unnecessary items leads to a decrease in the number of landfills since the amount of garbage thrown out decreases. For instance, when people stop buying more clothes than they need, the demand for these things drops, which not only leads to a reduction of water, soil, and water pollution, but it also reduces landfills as such. As a result, responsible consumption preserves the environment for new generations. Another point to consider when trying to preserve the environment for future generations is using bicycles as the primary means of transportation. In other words, if people began to ride bicycles more often than cars, the negative impact of exhaust gases on nature would be significantly reduced. For example, the Netherlands, where the vast majority of people travel on bicycles, is a clear illustration, which allows this country to have one of the most favorable environmental conditions for human life in the world. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that people should reconsider their way of life, removing all sorts of excesses from it, thereby contributing to the preservation of nature for posterity. To do this, the current population should abandon the purchase of unnecessary things, which will reduce environmental pollution from factories and landfills, as well as give preference to bicycles over vehicles with internal combustion engines, reducing air pollution.