Some people believe that a great difference in age between people and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of a greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

Yes, I am of the opinion that having a larger age difference between parents and their kids can be advantageous for better upbringing; as having more years on their side makes individuals mature and balanced. Firstly, this essay will discuss the advantages of this approach and then I will present to you my opinion on why the drawbacks hold little significance. I personally endorse that couples should plan to procreate when they are ready to shoulder the responsibility that parenthood entails. Most people nowadays rush into having children without possessing the know-how or requisite maturity to bring them up. Having a baby is a miracle of nature, however, nurturing your offspring and giving them the right care is of higher significance. Giving birth should be an informed decision and it should be taken when parents are self-aware of their emotional and financial strength to become primary caregivers to a little human. Children require love, care, time, resources and so much more; most young parents do not have the bandwidth to provide all of the above to their offspring. There are feelings of bitterness towards their children which leads to neglect and it is not the ideal situation any child should be put through. For instance, vast research exists on the fact wherein young parents have put their kids for adoption as they were unable to care for them. On the other hand, several people argue that having an offspring when you are younger and agile is a greater experience for both the child and the parent. They feel that having age on their side, people will be more active and youthful; it is easier to give birth and also take responsibility for the kid. Even though this hypothesis might hold some truth, it cannot be ignored that there are several things required to bring up an infant in a wholesome manner. Just being able to run around with the infant is not reason enough to give birth when you are younger. Parents need to be mentally prepared to give the next 20 years of their life to their children, a kid is not a toy to play with but an individual that will depend on you for a huge portion of his/her life. To conclude, there is no thumb rule or directory to prove the merits of one over the other. However, I feel having enough resources and maturity is more beneficial for good parenting.