Spending money on old buildings is expensive; we should build new houses instead. To what extent do you agree?

Architectural and other cultural heritage of all types is considered a source of pride for nations and evidence of their nobility. It is an expression of national identity and a link between the past and the present. The essay will discuss my agreement on renovating old buildings, even if it is expensive. Firstly, spending money on old historical structures can benefit the countries by preserving their history for the next generation so they can learn more and be able to witness the amazing structures. For instance, when the atomic bomb hit Hiroshima, Japan, many of its cultural and archaeological landmarks were destroyed. The 500-year-old Hiroshima castle was one of the sites that suffered damage; it was rebuilt in 1957, and the building is currently a museum devoted to Hiroshima's pre-war history. Secondly, the economy of the country can benefit from the presence of historic structures since visitors from all over the world come to see them, purchase various souvenirs, and sample local food. For example, the Great Wall of China welcomes around nine million tourists each year. Finally, nations take pleasure in their architectural and cultural history, which unites the past and present and expresses their grandeur. As demonstrated by the 1957 reconstruction of the Hiroshima castle, historic structures can be renovated to preserve history for future generations. The Great Wall of China, which welcomes millions of tourists each year, is another example of how historic structures may strengthen a country's economy. There are several reasons for rebuild historic structures, but those are the main ones for my agreement.