Do you agree or disagree with following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so.

Parents raise their children in the hope that during old age, their kids will look-after them. Even, when a child grows up and starts entering work-market, many parents expect to be helped in day-to-day family expenses. It is agreed that adolescents should assist in homely finances and this essay will elaborate on this using examples and arguments. To begin with, almost all nations have struggling parents and are in the middle-class zone. Teenagers from these families have to be more responsible as their parents work hard to feed the family, hence, are expected to cover for part of home duties; majorly finances. For instance, as per the UN report on families structuring, an average middle-class family of four in the US pays about $2000 is monthly rent. This is to say, parents, with adult children, pay for their education, hockey games for not less than $50,000 and perhaps could have used all their savings to fulfil the dreams of their children. Surprisingly, teens who choose to move out and run away from their own family are empirically not seen to do well in life either. Thereby, teens once they are able to i.e. after their under-graduation or after they step into the work-market, after legal age which is usually 18 or 19, should start taking care of their family expenses, for example, paying $500 a month for rent or getting groceries done for the family to save parent's time. This not only assists parents but also engrave positive habits of being more responsible and loving family at that age when needed the most. Conclusively, when adolescents understand their family duties they get prepared to deal with life and their own finances well as well. To summarize, adults are the big assets for any middle-class parent, and hence the expectancy to earn money and help the family in finances or in homely chores is pretty high. Therefore, kids should follow the route to start helping their own families once they start working or after getting graduated.