do you agree with the following statement¿ advertising can tell you a lot about a country.

By Jomon T Jacob, Advertising is a way to introduce something to the public, who are unaware of it. These days tourism is one of the largest industry in the world, and countries promote themselves by some broadcast on the media, to attract visitors. I do agree that this way of marketing can give us knowledge about a country.  To set in, commercial of a place on television or social media can attract a number of tourists to that area. For example, the advertisement for "Malaysia truly Asia" with the caves, mountains, islands and resorts attracted many people all over the world. People thought when they can see all these varieties of spots in a single country, they need not have to run for visas for different countries. Furthermore,visitors are always afraid to go to a new place for tours as they might be confused about what to eat or what are the cuisines available there. However, the media both digital and print plays an important part in this, as through different websites and magazines, they’re showing what all things are available in a particular place. For instance, I planned to go for a holiday in Bhutan with my family but my but as my wife is a vegetarian, for that we were not aware what we would get to eat there, moreover, the climate there, fortunately through a website of yatra.com, which, we saw in a social networking site, relieved all our tensions. To sum up, I believe that advertisement could provide people with a lot of information regarding a nation about their culture and tradition, various food habits, transportation system etc.