Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widespread belief that up-to-date gadgets have an adverse influence on relationships in society. This writer partly agrees with the statement. It is evident that technological devices can limit the communication of citizens. Due to the convenience of some contacting applications on state-of-the-art gadgets such as Zalo, dwellers are overusing them and becoming less talkative with each other. This thing influences negatively the relationship between friends or even members of a family resulting in a boring society where each individual doesn't care about the other. For example, in some big metropolises in the world, residents living in apartments barely go out and share their stories with their neighbours. Using online platforms or cutting-edge technology in order to keep social relationships not only may lead to strengthening the cordial connection between people but also could have another beneficial profit including improving the level of mental health and well-being for those who suffer from a lack of confidence. In other words, with the advent of technology people can contact others more simply and easily than what was in the past and, certainly, they would greet or meet together just by pushing some buttons through a virtual network while meeting in actual places where they need a lot of time to arrange. Additionally, this large amount of connection would enhance the mood of individuals who are shy or scared of being in actual places through virtual connection may improve their self-confidence after a while. In conclusion, while modern communication technologies expand our connectivity, they risk diminishing the depth of our relationships.