some people think that ambition is essential for success. To what extent, do you agree?

People can be high achievers because they have strong ambitions. In fact, I strongly agree with those who feel that ambition is a necessary thing to achieve success. Firstly, people with strong ambition usually have a clear plan to achieve their goals. For instance, some athlete with strong ambition will maximize their effort to win the match. They will prepare their physical and mental with exercise routinely before competing day comes. It can be seen that before someone runs a marathon, they will prepare themselves self at least one month before running. So, with strong ambition, people will be encouraged to exercise continuously to achieve their goals as winners. Therefore, strong ambition will help us to achieve our goals. Secondly, when facing failure, people will be stronger because they have ambitions. People with ambitions will not give up easily when they have a problem because ambitions will make someone become stronger to facing obstacles. For instance, when we had a target to be a mathematical Olympiad winner, we would continuously learn even if it seemed hard for us. As we know, when we have a strong resilience, our opportunity to succeed is greater. For example, Angela Duckworth in a TED Talk on YouTube says, “Resilience is more important than IQ”. therefore, when we have strong ambitions, it can enhance our resilience. In conclusion, we need ambitions for success because when we have a strong ambition it can help us to achieve our goals and enhance our resilience. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that ambition is an essential part of success.