University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages? Give your opinion.

Studying in foreign universities is an increasing trend among students. Though better educational facility in overseas universities is a strong advantage being to a new environment can be a disadvantage. This essay will discuss how the initial emotional struggle of new-comers will become an invaluable experience for life. The major benefits of completing a course in a university abroad are the facility they offer as well the value of certification. Firstly, a well-developed world-class infrastructure including science, language or computer labs provided by these colleges will make the learning quick, easy and comprehensive. Secondly, the worldwide acceptance of the certificate from these prestigious institutions will pave way for a professional career with no bounds. For instance, a recent report published by the University of Yale says that 100% of the students coming out of these premier institutes get employed even before they complete their full semesters. These facts clearly suggest why there is a beeline to make use of this opportunity. Having said that, there are some challenges too; including, cultural and linguistic differences. Many individuals will find it extremely difficult to cope with the new and unknown lifestyle. Moreover, language also can be a barrier to comprehend others and expressing whether vocally or while writing. But, consolation part is, many studies have reported that these mentioned problems will only be visible temporarily or in the initial stages of an academic year and these foreign citizens have been adapting well as the time progress. To conclude, studying overseas is incredibly common now and in my opinion, though students have to go through many cultural and language complications, at the end of the day, these temporary challenges will actually make them better prepared with a higher degree and certificate to face the real challenges of life.