In some countries old people are highly valued and in other countries the young are considered to be more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Or Some cultures value old age while others value young age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The valuation of olders is varies from one country to other while most countries evaluate young people more. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and provide solutions. On the one hand, old people have built a fundamental part of society as all the success in terms of education, construction and health evolution are made by them. However, some countries do not evaluate them as much as young people due to their decrease in productivity by age. For example, in 2006 Saudi Arabia shifted the age of retirement making it require more time to obtain a retirement salary. Therefore, after 15 years the production of any facilities that were included in the change experienced a significant increase as more workers had the capability to work at the highest performance. On the other hand, some cultures value elders and respect their crucial role in developing the countries. Therefore, they provide them with jobs specifically for their conditions. For example, in 1990 Japan was facing struggles in the work field as the average age of employers was almost 55. Moreover, the management created a new job for people who were more than 65 and improved productivity after a short period of time. In conclusion, age and capabilities are the most crucial factors in the work environment as the younger you are the more professional and accurate your quality in jobs and I believe that the ambitions and determination of old people should not go to waste and governments should provide them with alternative jobs compensating their unavailable jobs they lost