Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the continuous advancements in the field of technology, users are getting a variety of options to choose from.One such category is the cinema which is observing frequent variations in the way viewers watch a movie. While some folks support the idea of watching a documentary on their mobile devices, however, others incline towards sustaining traditional manners. Although, I opine that both these aspects have their respective benefits which will be discussed further. Firstly, the intention of the modern technological advancements always rely on the notion of making gadgets portable as well as compatible, thereby a majority of businesses incentivise to offer their services to the end-users via such applications and websites. For example, due to the currently prevailing lockdown phase people were restricted within their premises hence, the introduction of various live-streaming apps has helped many families to engage themselves during this global pandemic. Furthermore, portals like Netflix, Amazon prime are easily accessible to everyone despite their location hence, I reckon it proved to be advantageous for the viewers. Nevertheless, binge-watching is a hazardous activity that impact’s an individual’s health to a greater extent so, it must be avoided. On the contrary, watching movies in cinema halls provide an altogether different experience to the customers which can never be observed while viewing them on laptops. For instance, catching a science fiction 3D movie on a desktop will never be able to equate the excitement which a theatre enabled with the I-max technology offers. Additionally, I concur that movie halls make the audience feel more connected to the characters as compared to the aforesaid modes. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that even though both the aforementioned options have their respective significance and also, are intended to provide leisure to their audience. It is the sole responsibility of the viewers to define a timeline to be spent on these portable devices. Indeed it is better to make use of such available options wihtout hampering their physical and mental well-being.