Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Children are tender buds of society and it is imperative that their upbringing must be inundated with utmost care. In this regard, a few parents, in recent times, tend to offer anything their offspring desires; however, this practice is undoubtedly detrimental and could attract serious repercussions for the kid in the future. To begin with, children have become excessively materialistic and their needs have grown manifold over the past few years. Hence, a few parents tend to fulfil their offspring's pressing needs, even though the cost involved is prohibitively high neglecting the negative consequences the minor might have as he or she grows. This is undoubtedly detrimental, as firstly, the child might continue to demand his or her needs without keeping in mind the difficulties be it financially or physically their parents endure during such occasions. Secondly, the kid might not realize the true value of things that are given by parents and might continue to demand something new every now and then. This is apparent that a minor who is not imparted with values such as tolerance, patience, and so on could turn into a discourteous adult as he or she advances. Being an irresponsible and self-centred juvenile, he or she will carry forward these values as they age and keep satisfying their personal needs limitlessly and ultimately draining down a large sum of money. Furthermore, they might exhibit such limitless demanding character traits even after being married and it is intuitively obvious that such expectations over a prolonged period might cause disruption in the relationship and eventually end up in a separation. This is because a self-centred person is unlikely to be satisfied with he or she possesses and instead keep their wants growing, which could have further complications as they continue to age. Hence, it is blatant that such characteristics can ruin one's life if their upbringing is morally incorrect. To sum up, parents tend to delight their offspring often by satisfying their son's or daughter's needs relentlessly ignoring the causes this habit could have. This practice is seriously detrimental, as the kid is not taught the true values of life and instead, making the minor excessively selfish and greedy. Such ways of nurturing a child can make the child selfish and irresponsible in the future.