Some countries invest a significant amount of money in promoting the use of bicycles. why do you think this is the case? Does it have a positive or negative impact on individuals and the society?

In several nations, there is a noticeable investment in more environment-friendly means of transportation, particularly bicycles. The writer of this essay, in light of this, contends that this is due to the rising awareness of severely damaged environments among individuals, while it is readily beneficial for improving their health conditions. Initially, it is crucial to acknowledge that humans have been destroying the environment dramatically over the past few decades. To clarify, countless human activities contemporarily, for example, the excessive usage of private vehicles, specifically car ownership have resulted in carbon dioxide emission, which has a detrimental influence on the air and acts as the root cause of the seriously polluted environment. To address this issue, numerous policies implemented by authorities have forced citizens to use more environment-friendly transport, specifically bicycles instead of cars, thus investing heavily in promoting more communities to use this. Additionally, there is no doubt that this development plays an imperative role in enhancing health conditions for all individuals in society as a whole. To explain further, should cars be completely replaced by bicycles, people will no longer need to be concerned about the air pollution that derives from car emissions. By breathing fresh air, over time, individuals definitely will not have to deal with numerous problems related to the respiratory system, especially lung cancer. These people, in addition, will have opportunities to exercise or improve their physical health and fitness by cycling daily, thereby adopting a healthier lifestyle. In conclusion, having become more conscious of environmental pollution, governments across the globe are investing notably in bicycle usage to mitigate this issue. It is, moreover, apparent that the more frequently individuals use their bikes, the healthier lifestyle they are likely to lead.