Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that increasing issue of traffic and housing in majority of the cities can be resolved by shifting bigger companies and industries along with their employees to the rural areas. In my view, this solution is not feasible in many ways but majorly it will affect the sales of other industries and family members of those employees. Firstly, the supply and demand chain is directly proportional and they are based on the requirement of people. By moving the majority of working people to the countryside will decrease the sales of food, garment and other entertainment industries drastically because it will reduce the demand for these things. For instance, food chains like Mcdonalds are busy and have higher sales in urban areas due to working people whereas there are hardly any outlets in a rural area which shows where it is required the most. Secondly, by moving employees of the big companies and factories will affect their families directly or indirectly. The inconvenience for their partners and children to travel from the countryside to the cities is not a balanced solution or if they continue to stay in the downtown, it will divide the family as a whole which could result in an increment in the resignations. For example, a survey conducted in my company last year where people were asked to move to a different city for the work and almost 60% of the employees declined due to their families. To conclude, moving companies and their employees is not a feasible solution in terms of affecting other industry chains sales and inconvenience for the family members.