the only way to be successful in a business is being good at math. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mathematics is called the mother of sciences, which is a fact and it is certainly an integral part of every job or business. It is a common debate that one should be good at maths to flourish one's business; however, some argue otherwise. I completely agree with the former statement and shall provide the reasons for supporting it in this essay. To commence with, running a business has always been a challenge in terms of keeping the track of investments and profits, calculating such factors need complex mathematics which is imperative to be learnt. For this very reason, statistics, algebra and other topics of maths had been a part of course curriculum at business schools from decades. For example, it is a common practice all over the world to earn business administration certification such as MBA or BBA before starting a business. Thus, math is a mandatory subject to study at the beginning. On the other hand, the managerial staff in all multi-national companies are often highly qualified professionals. The skills learnt at those prestigious institutes involve knowledge of mathematics. For instance, more than 70% of staff at Google and Youtube are the graduates of the top 100 universities in the world. Therefore, it is inevitable to be successful without relying on the specialist especially in mathematics. In conclusion, this essay presented the reasonings on the necessity of a knowledge of math to run a business. By keeping the aforementioned points in mind, it could be concluded that mathematics is crucial for the basic calculations for any word or job.