Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

Although some people believe that the optimal way to upgrade public wellbeing is by increasing the amount of sports centres, others argue that this would have minimal impact on public health and other solutions should be explored. In my opinion, I consider that increasing the number of sporting facilities would improve the physical and cardiovascular state of the populace. On the one hand, some people think that an increase in sports facilities would generally improve cardiovascular fitness and I agree. In other words, the general function of the heart in people should improve if there were readily available sports centres, which are not overcrowded, that they could regularly exercise in. Furthermore, it is often believed that physical fitness would witness an uptick with the presence of more centres, for instance, like tennis courts where people could exercise in. Consequently, this may reduce the number of people visiting hospitals, which are usually overbooked, to treat ailments. On the other hand, some people argue that a rise in the amount of sports facilities such as gymnasiums, swimming pools, and basketball courts would have minimal effect on the health of the public. They think that due to the usually busy lives of both adults and children, these facilities would not witness an increase in patronage. To illustrate, adults often spend longer hours at work in order to meet up pressing financial obligations while children usually spend more time at school due to curriculum commitments. This is why it is believed by some that other solutions should be explored such as an increase in government sponsored campaigns. These campaigns would be geared towards improving clean dietary habits, encouraging longer rest hours, and the use of safe supplements. In conclusion, while there are differing opinions, I believe that an increase in sporting facilities would generally improve public physical and cardiovascular health.