Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development

In recent years, it is observed that fossil fuel is the main source of energies in worldwide. However, some countries are promoting the uses of nonconventional sources of energies. I think it is a positive development to create an eco-friendly atmosphere and countries are self-dependent in the energy sector. Firstly, the green energy sources are environment friendly and limitless. Wind and solar energies are generating from air and sunlight, which are a very clean and everlasting source of power. These energies are also contributing the environmental protection unlike conventional fuels. Moreover, the world is facing global warming issue and pollution is increasing from burning oil and gases, which produce toxic gases and they directly hit to the ozone layer. For example, if the authorities focus on the generation of electricity from wind and solar panels, the issue of global warming will resolve by time. Secondly, the uses of renewable resources will boost the economy of countries. However, fossil fuel, which is unevenly distributed almost all countries have to access to green energy sources in huge quantity. Many nations will reduce their dependence on import oil from oil producing countries and produce their own power for their in house consumption. For instance, China promotes the solar power automobiles for change dependency on oil, which China have to import from the gulf region for its billions of vehicle. To conclude, it is a positive step towards a green environment by using renewable energies instead of traditional power. Therefore, the eco-friendly technology should be shared with the whole world, so that, we can cure the ozone and save the Earth.