Nowadays schools should not use textbooks because children get bored with books. Using games computers and TV is a better way to give them new information and knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed by many people that the books which are used as teaching in schools must be replaced with gadgets or computer. However, a major chunk of masses deems that these electronic devices cannot take the place of the conventional method of teaching. To initiate, a school of thought believes that games, TV and computers can never replace the books as it has been proven that they have several benefits. Firstly, learning from books improve cognitive abilities and develop the imagination rapidly which is vital especially in early School years. Secondly, when children study in a group in schools by using textbooks, they become more sociable and also teaches them discipline and responsibility towards their future goals. Furthermore, books help students to ameliorate their reading and comprehension skills because learning from books requires a constant understanding of a particular topic. Besides this, the fact should be taken into account that children's book is the best combination of a wide range of vocabulary and long, complex sentences. This, students who read books have better language skills than others. However, the other school of thought deem that completely learning from TV, games and computer could lead to some perilous problems. First of all, if children sit all day in front of these electronic devices for the sake of information or gain knowledge then they become obese and get inflicted with the back pain and eyesore. Moving further, entertaining video games seem likely to distract children from their main task and lack their focus from studies. Besides this, education programs on TV could create the difficulty for children to make notes, for this, they have to watch the recording of lessons again which waste their time. To conclude, I believe that textbooks are beneficial to guide the students for their future goals instead of gaining knowledge from computers, TV and games.