Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts is a positive trend, others think that it leads to a loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to cultural exchange, there are two points of view. A group of people believes interaction among people from different origins is beneficial whereas the other one affirms customs from each country are negatively influenced as a consequence of this close social interaction. In my opinion, there are various advantages to contacting individuals from other cultures. On the one hand, those who are against the growth of cultural exchange think the more frequent the contact with foreign people is, the worse the influence on the heritage of traditions. Not only do they affirm languages will become poorer, but also the country's values and traditions will disappear in the near future. These beliefs are based, for example, on studies that have shown (that) international companies’ employees only speak English at work. What is more, they may use English at home thus making their native language become weaker. On the other hand, the group (that) is in favour of cultural interaction affirms it is positive to contact foreign people. This is because certain population groups may include new customs from different “tribes,” for example, food habits or social habits. Despite cultural exchange (currently) is much more common than in the past, the 20th-Century Immigration has forced the interaction among citizens from different nationalities. As a result, diverse lifestyles have spread, thus changing culture around the world. Therefore, cultural diversity would decrease, and humans been tribes/societies may be more similar than before, and in this way, people may understand each other more. In my opinion, I am convinced that the interaction between people with different cultures is beneficial for human development. I believe that if people had not immigrated between continents in the last century, our culture would be much different. In other words, we would not have current habits. Moreover, in the present, contact with foreign people is far more frequent than in the past, for example, in international companies, thus affecting our culture coming soon.