Governments should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sport activity. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is becoming more and more common these days for people to participate in extreme sports. While there are some humanity who believe that everyone should have the right to take part in such sports, I believe that the government should ban these dangerous activities. On one hand, many societies may argue that an outright ban on dangerous sports by the government would be an infringement upon people’s freedoms and their right to choose how to live their lives. While some may view these kinds of exercise as being reckless fun pursued by thrill-seeking adrenaline junkies, other societies gain a lot of personal benefit and fulfilment from certain extreme play. There have even been many cases where extreme play has saved particular athletes from a wasted life of drugs and alcohol, allowing them to channel their energy into a more worthwhile pursuit. By focusing on developing themselves through performing high-risk activities, many athletes have managed to turn their lives around for the better. However, not only does extreme play place the participants at a high risk of serious injury, but also innocent bystanders and impressionable young children. These days, social media platforms such as Facebook, TikTok, and Instagram, are full of videos containing extreme business and people performing risky behaviour. These types of videos can be highly influential, particularly on young people who try to imitate the behaviour and end up injuring themselves and others. By banning extreme play, governments are helping to protect the lives of thousands of young communities around the world who put themselves at great risk of injury, hindering their chances of developing their full potential in other fields of sport, academia, or career. In conclusion, while some believe that everyone has the right to choose what activities they partake in, I believe it is the government’s duty to protect its citizens from harm, and consequently, they should ban extreme business.