International travel is becoming cheaper, and several countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, as travelling around the world become cheaper due to the improvement in transportations, many governments are encouraging tourists to their countries. In my opinion, the advantages may be more significant. In this essay, the merits and demerits will be discussed and evaluated. Many believe that the more people travel to a place, the more likely it can be destroyed. For example, a large number of natural destinations need thousands of years to be made but because of the significant number of visitors, their creation process might be negatively impacted. Furthermore, many tourists do not aware of their activities, which might damage the places, such as touching surfaces or throwing garbages. Thus, in a long run, the disadvantages might become more and more serious, which might even lead to permanently destroying the destinations. However, it is certain that tourism helps locals to grow the economy thus improving life quality. The hospitality sector, for instance, will be grown and create more jobs, while traveller spendings can help authorities to reinvest in the destinations in order to maintain them. Hence, bringing more tourists are not only improving the economy but also giving more chances to discover new places in the area or improve their existence. With these merits, it might be argued that tourism brings more than what it might take. To sum up, embracing foreign tourists might have both negative and positive impacts. I believe that the advantages are more significant and they may minimize the negative ones. However, the authorities need to have clear policies to maintain the destinations so that they can continue to attract more tourists.