Nowadays the number of students who migrate abroad for higher education has significantly increased. Mention the advantages and disadvantages of it.

Migration for higher studies has become a rapidly growing social phenomenon among the youth-towards attaining futuristic academic and career prospects. In this context, there are plethoras of positive and negative implications which can be elaborated as follows. Most universities and institutions in other developed countries have more advanced technology and international students are benefiting from that, as a key advantage. Hence they will be eligible to demand a white-collar career opportunity among blue-chip companies. Also, they are very keen on getting post-study working possibilities which would lead them for a lucrative income. Furthermore, those education institutes are occupied with a wide range of staffs and lecturers, therefore, students get exposure and the privilege to study from them. Also exposed to vivid cultural platforms, personality development and individual decision making would enhance their interpersonal capabilities. Nevertheless, there are few adverse impacts on students’ life by being away from their families. Consequently, they may run the risk of suffering from home-sicknesses. It may interrupt their studies in a devastating manner. Also,socially unacceptable malpractices also could create devastating concerns like addiction to liquor/Prostitution and clubbing etc. To conclude, migrating abroad has its advantages for persons but for their country, it is undoubtedly a loss. However, if the developing countries have to pay more attention to increase their higher education facilities this could have been avoided. Hence it’s the ultimate government's responsibility to retain young migrants via by executing a promising job market along with advanced academic prospects towards socio-cultural fruitful horizons.