With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to be the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

In this modern era of urbanization, cutting of forest, town development and illegal hunting has resulted in the loss of habitat and extinction of many endangered animal species. As a superior being, it is our responsibility to protect animals and all the living beings possible. The below paragraphs will throw some light on how we can tackle this problem and protect the bio-diversity of our mother nature. To begin with, everyone would be in line with the fact that industrialization and urbanization are the two major causes that persuade mankind to indulge in activities like deforestation. For example, with an increase in industrialization, the job opportunities in the city area are increasing, resulting in the rise of urbanization. As the urban population is rising, the demand for land for residential purposes is also trending-up. Therefore, giving rise to the cutting of forest land to make buildings. As a result of which, many animals have to leave their habitat. In a solution to this issue, the government should start initiatives of creating the maximum amount of work opportunities in the rural area as well, so that the balance of the urban and rural population is maintained and there is no need of deforestation in future. Moreover, nowadays is impacting animals in a way that they have become endangerment or threat to the point of extinction i.e., illegal hunting. To illustrate, millions of animals are being hurt every year for the manufacturing of leather products such as leather handbags, shoes, belts, etc. To stop the promotion of this trend, the forest department and government bodies of the nation should develop strict rules in regards to animal hunting and should also implicate legal actions against anyone breaking the rules. And with the establishment of these rules, newspaper articles, news channel reports should also be floated among the citizens to increase awareness. To conclude, maintaining a balance between rural and city population and amending strict rules for forest preservation can be some of the very effective measures to protect the endangered or extinct species of animal from deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting.