In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

It's true that teenagers who have graduated from high school should take on some activities, like working or travelling, for a year before they continue their university education. Regarding this issue, I would like to discuss how this action will provide both benefits and drawbacks for young individuals. On the one side, doing some work or travel may drive some beneficial things and gain some experiences for teenagers related to exploring their interests and upgrading their skills. Initially, working in some sectors can help them to explore their interest in a particular subject and it will help them to choose what subject they want to study on campus. To illustrate, doing vocational work in the construction sector will introduce as well as increase the interest of young men in civil engineering. In addition, having some travelling activities can give teenagers vast experiences to improve their skills, like a foreign language. For example, visiting another country like France, Germany or China will be able to increase their confidence and ability to speak another language like French, German or Chinese. However, besides providing many advantages, delaying study also will encourage some disadvantages for young humans. In our society, most of the jobs can not be done for non-skilled people. In detail, high school graduates do not have any proper skills yet to do a particular job and regarding this situation, employers will not consider them to join or probably will accept them to do a non-skilled job with a low salaries, such as a kitchen hand, and public area cleaner. Furthermore, travelling to numerous places have to spend a huge amount of money, whereas young people still ask for money from their parents. To do these activities, people will expend money to pay for transportation as well as accommodation. In conclusion, for young individuals who do some work or travel for a moment before continuing further education will provide some benefits including upgrading their interest and skills as well, however, some drawbacks may also need to be considered before students choose to do those activities..