Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, speaking bilingual or trilingual languages is beneficial for people in this modern world. Some are of the opinion that in order to acknowledge foreign languages, people should go overseas to spend their lives in other countries. However, some argue that this is not the only way to learn languages, they suggest that there are many possible solutions, such as studying on the internet and talking to foreigners in their own hometown, to achieve this goal. In the following paragraphs, both viewpoints and the reasons to support these disputes will be discussed in detail. On the one hand, travelling to or working in other countries might be the most suitable way to gain a great deal of experience and, of course, learn new languages. Many people opine that the environment and surroundings in foreign countries might force each individual avoiding to speak their native languages and speaking each foreign language instead On the other hand, these days, a quantity of information on websites is provided for people, both poverty-stricken and prosperous individuals. Take Youtube as an example, billions of people are able to access this platform by just a click of a button. As a consequence, travelling overseas to acquire knowledge is no longer needed. Personally, another way to speak fluently in other languages is seeking the way to talk with foreigners in our own country. By doing this, each person will have an ability to learn not only one language, but also learn a range of languages. To conclude, it is controversial that travelling abroad is the only way to learn how to speak other languages. All things considered, some might disagree with me, but I suppose there is a myriad of ways to achieve this aspect and live in this modern world.