Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages

Some individuals choose to stay most of their lives living near the place where they were born because it is difficult to adapt and communicate with people living in different parts of the world. The advantages of this are people stay connected with their culture and the family. The reasons for staying closer to the birthplace are adaptability and communication. Different countries have different food preferences and climatic conditions, for example, Canada has harsh winters whereas, Africa has harsh summers so it can be challenging for both the people from either place to adapt to the climate. In addition, language plays an important role in communication. It is not easy to express thoughts and desires when the next person does not speak same language, creating an expression barrier. For instance, it can be difficult for an English speaker to communicate with the French people in Montreal because the primary language is French. People stay with their parents and grandparents when they live closer to the place where they were born. Since, they spend more time with their family members who teach them values and ethics, they become aware of their culture and heritage. For example, Kashmiri people who live with their moms and dads understand their native language Kashmiri, while others may not. In addition, the bond between the family members becomes stronger as everyone shares love and care with each other. In conclusion, adaptability and communication difficulties are the main reasons why people want to stay near their birthplace. This not only creates a strong bond between the family but also makes them culturally aware.