It seems clear that obesity in today’s society is to some extent due to the availability of fast food. Should governments place a tax on fast food to reduce the amount of fast food consumed?

Nowadays, many different kinds of fast food can buy really easy in most communities, while some people think that has an impact on our societies and governments should decrease the quantity of fast- food by setting up a tax policy. People tend to take fast food day by day and there are some reasons for it. For example, people busy with their works and no time to cook, therefore, they prefer to take something easy and fast. Moreover, some citizens think that they are happy to take some junk food which can reduce their stress. For instance, when people are unhappy, some of them tend to take candies, drink coke and so on. It is reported that sweet favour can make human become happier by some chemical effect of this ingredient in our bodies. On the other hand, junk food has an impact on our health and this makes some issue of our societies, like the lower level of human's health. The evidence is more people become fat by eating fast food as a habit which can damage the medical system. As a result, some people believe that governments should set up a tax for people who buy this kind of food. The best example is governments have built up the tax on cigarette and this can be seen a downward trend on people who smoke. Hence, this case is also working on to increase the tax on fast food. In conclusion, although some people think that fast food can make them decrease the stress and take the junk food because they have no time to cook. However, it has made an issue on our communities. Thus, if governments grow up the tax of junk food, it would decrease the consumption.