It seems clear that obesity in today’s society is to some extent due to the availability of fast food. Should governments place a tax on fast food to reduce the amount of fast food consumed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some research proved that eating junk food leads to obesity among people.A section of people in society criticizes the availability of fast food is easy. Is the government required to impose a tax on fast food shops to decrease the consumption of fast food by people. This essay will provide reasons with relevant examples of this. To begin with, Nowadays people work in long hours in their office and do not have to prepare their food at home. So they started buy fast food and consumed it. Although they know the negative effects on junk food, they do not have an option in their busy schedule. Moreover, Fast food shops are opened in front of their office to make a profit and do not consider their health-conscious. For instance, In the mall, Many Fast Food Shop owners made their advertisement in a very attractive way to earn their customer to buy noodles,fried rice,potato chips and so on. Children and Young people started consumed it because it is very tasty and does not think about their health. These type of fast foods consumed by people every day which leads to obesity. Moreover, The availability of fast food shops is more than restaurants in this society. Fast food shop owners identified that they can earn more profit with very less investment. Besides, they started applying more recipes to make their food tasty to attract customer. People also started consuming it due to taste in food. Hence A section of people in the society blamed the government to force the tax on shops to reduce the people consuming fast food. In conclusion, I believe the government should create an awareness program to address the health effects on fast food and impose a very high tax on these shops. In addition, the employer should not allow the shops to be opened in front of their office which would help their employee not to consume fast food.