Today social skills are being more and more emphasized by employers. Some people believe that social skills are important besides good qualifications for their job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is admitted that good social skills are crucial to support individuals for their job success besides their decent qualifications. I firmly agree with this statement, considering some advantages of owning social skills. To begin with, it is undeniable that having good qualifications is essential for employees to manage their tasks. However, if somebody has good social skills, they will flourish their personality which can help them to socialize with other employees. I believe that people with good social skills tend to be more adaptive to any situation or social environment, because of their ability to manage which behaviour is necessary to deal with a variety of conditions. If they are dealing with customers or clients, for instance, they will behave as professionals to obtain trust from those clients. In this case, people with good social ability have more success compared to others who do not have any knowledge related to social relationships. In addition, because of their social ability to deal with different kinds of groups, people who are capable of performing social skills are predicted to have a good future in careers. I strongly believe this statement considering the fact that nowadays, the ability to cooperate with other individuals is a strategy to achieve success in the workforce. On the other hand, people who have good skills in socializing are more open to criticisms as well as suggestions. Therefore, they will have more perspectives compared to people who do not have social skills. For example, people who get advice from their colleagues will have others' points of view on something that could be helpful to them to think critically and to make decisions better. In conclusion, it is essential for individuals to have good social skills to be successful in their careers because they facilitate your personality to be more versatile in any situation.