More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current scenario,maximum organizations are granting their staff to perform job either from the house or some comfortable location despite workstations. In my opinion, the positives of this trend outweigh its negatives. This essay intends to analyze both aspects in detail with suitable examples. There are two main benefits of the job from home conception. Firstly, this methodology is more economical for companies. In other words, this conception saves huge money for firms in the form of electricity bills, transportation costs, and maintenance costs of working equipment during task time at the workplaces. For example, The latest survey by '' The Newyork Times " reveals that work from home approach saves 40% of the company's capital costs during the COVID-19 pandemic. Secondly, performing work from the residential area strengthens the family relationship of employees. It has been observed that during job from home, the masses can spend more time with their families, which brings happiness and understanding among them. For instance,the recent poll by "Oxford University" in 2020 claims that 70% of workers were happy with the work from home thought. However, there are some drawbacks of work from the home perception which could not be ignored, The prime disadvantage is that this methodology lessens the concentration of workers. It has been seen that employees could not concentrate during work at home, which decreases the productivity of the firms. As a result, the company may suffer from financial losses. Therefore, firms should consider all major factors during assigning task from the home. In conclusion, it has been observed maximum organizations are allowing their workers to do the task from the residential areas in spite of workstations. The benefits of this trend are the saving of money for organizations and strong family relationships for employees. On the other hand, its drawback is the falling concentration of workers. Therefore, in my opinion, the positives of this trend outweigh the negatives.