Over the last 100 years food diets have changed considerably. Some argue we have sacrificed health over convenience, others say we are have the richest diets ever. What do you think? Give reasons and examples to support your answer

It is supposed to say that in past 100 years our food habits changed drastically. A certain amount of public argues that we gave the least importance to our health over comfort, whereas others argue that we have healthy diets ever. I personally believe that our food habits which we follow in this current generation gave a road for new diseases. This essay will discuss what made this changes and possible reasons with examples taking from newspapers and journals. To begin with, most of the public believe that we have the richest diets in this 21st century. However, the invention of junk food and uneven food consumption timings made our health to sacrifice for a healthy diet. This drastic change in food diets gave a road to a number of diseases such as obesity and cancer. For example, the recent survey by the World Health Organisation on diseases related to food habits increased up to 75% compared to the past 100 years. This is because of our junk food. Thus, the increase in our comforts to have fast foods made us less healthy. Secondly, the potential reason for this significant change in food habits would be due to a lack of knowledge of natural food available on this earth. In the 20th century, most of the public consume organic food which has more proteins and minerals, in fact, they are healthier than us. This kind of food diet is possible if there is proper knowledge of organic food and its cultivation. For instance, if governments take a proper initiation in educating the public about organic food and its importance, then everyone would follow it. Therefore, we could see most of the public eating natural food instead of fast foods. In conclusion, I firmly believe that due to less knowledge of organic food and high importance to comforts, this 21st-century public eating unhealthy food which leads to dangerous diseases.