In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular Why do you think these books and Tv shows are popular What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Few topics have drawn as much scholarly attention as violence in the media, especially in the past few decades. Although there is a substantial debate over whether an increase in violence in the media promotes violence in the society or there is little correlation between media violence and social violence. I am of the opinion the former proposition has several strong elements that merit serious consideration. Primarily, with suspense and mystery at the core, crime stories can keep readers engaged for a long period. Apparently, the deeper readers dive into the story, the greater attraction they feel. In addition, as human nature is inquisitive and delights in solving riddles, they find it difficult to leave crime story unfinished. Last but not least, watching crime dramas can instil in us a number of essential attributes, ranging from A to B. What this means, in essence, is that it can offer an insight into how criminal mind work, helping law enforcement agencies unravel mysteries related to murder, kidnapping and so forth. Admittedly, it is true that sex as well as violence is an integral part of crime fiction and one cannot dismiss the deleterious effects associated with it. However, these drawbacks appear to be insignificant against the deluge of benefits that crime offers. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the concerns regarding crime fiction. Nevertheless, I feel that reading crime novels or watching crime dramas stands in good stead, as far as providing recreation as well as honing our intelligence is concerned.