Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything that children study at school is useful at sometime. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

Many Proponents believe that these days, educational institutes are wasting the precious time of a child by teaching unnecessary things, whereas, others believe that everything taught by teachers in schools is crucial for the child's development and will be useful in the future. I believe that every subject is important, and will benefit the children one way or another. To commence with, the advocaters of the former viewpoint believe that the school curriculum is overloaded with a number of different subjects as some of them are just worthless and a waste of time. They ultimately adding an extra burden on the learners to cover all these subjects in a limited time frame and sometimes a child is not interested in that specific subject. For instance, arts and craft is a mandatory subject in secondary education and sometimes it is not suitable for all the children, because some students do not have any interest to learn paintings. Thus, these subjects are a wastage of resources. Conversely, I believe that education is always worthwhile because there are various life-long lessons taught by teachers in the schools which are beneficial for a child's overall development. Besides, they could be transferred to the workplace, and there everyday life as past knowledge can be applied to a new situation, so all knowledge is vital no matter how significant it might be. For example, an article published by the oxford university showed that most of the entrepreneurs invented many products by using the knowledge of their educational background which they once learned at learning institutes. In conclusion, although it is a wastage of resources for children if they keen no interest in a particular subject, I believe that every information that is provided by schools is important for the child's cognitive development.