Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most of the people spend their leisure time watching television rather than with family or neighbours. Many may see it as a trend without drawbacks, but I believe it harms our social interaction as well as health and mental well-being. The first and foremost reason is that in this faced pace era, for the sake of earning more money, people prefer to work hard and living sedentary lifestyle. But when they get the luxury of free time, they spend it on watching movies and shows on TV, which hamper their social relationship as well as health well-being. To be more specific, less socialization is a sense for weakening the social fabric of society and family relationships. For instance, according to the Tribune newspaper, after coming home from the office, people spend most of their time watching television rather than their life partner, which is the core reason for increasing divorce cases. The Second worth mentioning the reason is that in today's era people are more enthusiastic to know what is happening around the world rather than in their areas. That is why they prefer to watch tv on festivals like Diwali, Holi, independence day more willingly than celebrating it with family and society, which is the major cause of decreasing social harmony. For example, last month one of my friends told me he spends most of his free time watching the football game on Tv, but he never goes out to play it with friends. On the other hand, Tv is the most popular way to pass out vacant time. People can watch movies at home with the family at home, which makes their relations strong. Furthermore, less social people spend their life freely without fear of being judge by judgemental people of the family which increase their mental peace. For instance, According to Indian psychologist, people who spend most of the time away from society with their family or alone watching Tv, are mentally strong. To conclude, Although Tv is the best and inexpensive way of entertainment, however, it has a detrimental impact on our social relationship, as well as on our fitness such as eyes problem, heart health, etc. Excess of everything is bad, so it's essential to make a fine balance in work, social and personal life.