In many cities, many people are living in large apartments blocks. Does this accommodation have more advantages than disadvantages.

In many towns, a lot of people live in large apartment blocks which have several advantages and disadvantages. Although not everyone likes apartments because of a few drawbacks, I believe they provide a more comfortable way of living. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of living in building blocks. To begin with, living in vertical housing means we have limited outdoor spaces with the obligation of paying maintenance fees monthly or yearly. Since an apartment is built to accommodate many families in one land, it usually only provides a small garden in the ground area or a tiny balcony, which is not enough for some people to do gardening or exercise. Furthermore, considering the staff and maintenance of the building, the tenants are forced to not only pay rent but also get additional charges to keep the environment clean, well-maintained, and free of pests. On the other hand, There are more significant benefits offered by living in high-rises such as better security and there usually have amenities and services included. Security guards will be provided with CCTV in each corner of the building making the tenants feel more secure to keep their valuables in their home. In addition to that, apartments usually come with many facilities like swimming pools, a gym and sometimes a free bus to central public transportation. This can be really advantageous for high-paying families living in populous cities. To conclude, living in apartment blocks sounds scarier because of the demerits. I believe the merits are far superior with the value for money better than other housing systems.