Do you think playing game could bring more harms and benefies

It is true that playing video games has become one of the most popular ways for billions of individuals to entertain in their leisure time. However, whether it brings about more advantages or disadvantages remains a debatable issue, and this essay serves to give insight into the situation and provides my personal perspective. One the one hand, there are a certain number of reasons why many people hold the belief that video games could lead to great benefits. Firstly, it is scientifically proved that the micro-achievement getting from passing games’ level could result in an increase of dopamine, which is the crucial hormone to the feeling of happiness and satisfaction. As the result, it helps players to be more relaxed, thus boosting their work and education outcomes. Secondly, advocates of this idea often claim that video games could act as an effective tool of education in a wide variety of area. In recent times, the myriad games include detail and correct information in history, culture or geography. By immersing themselves in games’ environment, the player can absorb knowledge spontaneously, comparing to the traditional method VERIFY PREPOSITION USAGE of It appears that there is a missing preposition after the word method. Consider adding the preposition. show examples reading a textbook. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that playing game could also expert detrimental impacts for numerous causes. Diving into games is destroyed the people’s physical health. To be more specific, looking at a computer’s screen continuously in long time caused to optical problems such as shortsightedness or dry eyes’ illness. Furthermore, the more time users spend on computers, the more mental risks they suffer from. For instance, there are many videos that contain violent and adultery content to attract young customers, which might be harmed to the youth’s thinking and behaviour. In conclusion, it is clear that playing games bring both merits and drawbacks. Nevertheless, I am convinced that the benefits outweigh its demerits; as games allow players to recharge their batteries and enrich their knowledge efficiently in different fields of life.