Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

The eating habits of the general public keep changing with time. Some prefer vegan food, some vegetarian and some prefer non-vegetarian. There is a section of people who think that everyone should turn vegetarian to safeguard themselves from health issues. I do not agree with this view. To commence with, eating vegetarian meals can help people stay away from the disease. For example, in 2007, the 1N1 virus, which infected chicken first, was transmitted to humans by the consumption of infected eggs and chicken. This resulted in the death of thousands of people worldwide. The over-consumption of meat exposes one to the risk of cardiac diseases such as increased cholesterol and others. On the other hand, eating non-vegetarian food has many benefits to it. The meat-based diet provides the human body with the required nutrients such as proteins, vitamins in ample quantity. This diet has proven to increase the immunity of a person. Many doctors recommend this diet to their patients. For example, a friend of mine had weak immunity and was feeling sick very often, her doctor had suggested her to have red meat to improve her immune system. In addition, seafood is very good, especially for human health because it provides the human body with vitamin A, proteins, Keratin whose very little quantities are found in vegetarian diets. To conclude, in my opinion, every person is independent to choose their dietary habits. Both vegetarian and meat-based meals have their own positives and negatives. Some bodies can respond better to vegetarian and some to non-vegetarian foods.