Some people think that the amount of money spent on library is a waste as a new technologies are developing and replacing library functions. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often stated that if you buy a library premium membership, you have wasted your capital and you ignore new techs that have been developed through past years. I agree with this view because there are so many new available technologies that can help us to reach our purpose in reading books, articles and papers and they can easily replace all library features. However, the idea that the money that we spend on libraries is not wasted should also be taken into account. There is some truth in the argument that some people prefer studying and researching in libraries because it is a quiet place. They are aware of new technologies but they just want to study better. I have many friends who only can read, work and research in a calm and peaceful place such as a library. Using newly developed techs is good for them and they know it, but they want the old-fashioned way. However, I believe that technology is changing our world and it affects everything. Such as our studying methods. We can find any application about libraries in the tech world and if we use it properly, we can achieve our high-level goals easily. For example, there are lots of apps in the various fields. I use an app named Bookstore that has millions of books in it. It can work like a 1000 actual bookstores for me. To sum up, while it is partly true that some people only want to study in libraries and use actual books, I would argue that we waste our income on libraries and ignore tech functions as we can access over 1 million books in our homes and do a lot of useful things by the help of technology.