Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after age 65. However, others say there should not be a limitation on age and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views, and give your opinion and include relevant examples.

While one section of the world believes that there should be a restriction on age at work and they should be retired after the age of 65. However, others believe think that people should be allowed to work according to their will. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, a lot of jobs or fields such as skilled trades require experienced people and senior people have the most experience if their life. If they are forced to retire then the company might not be able to reap good profits. Secondly, everyone has their expenses and if seniors are forced to retire then they will become a liability to the government and the government has to give them pensions but if they are allowed to work at the same time seniors will be able to make up for their expenses and also will pay the taxes to the government. This will result if boosting the economy of the country. Thirdly, If old people are forced to sit in their homes. This will create loneliness in their minds which will result in more mental and physical illnesses. On the other hand, if the old population will not retire then there will not be sufficient jobs for the young generation and a lot of young people that are willing to work will have to forcefully remain unemployed. Additionally, young people are energetic and creative as well and if given a chance, they can be of huge benefit to the company as well. To conclude, companies should give employees an option to retire and the final decision should be left to employees as everyone’s situation is different.