some people think that humans can use animals in any way for their own benefits. others, however, believe that people should not use animals in the wrong way. discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

The utilization of animals as commodities has sparked a heated argument between those who believe that it is in our nature to make the most usage out of it no matter how the process may look like and those who believe certain standards should be imposed when it comes to it. I would say that the latter provides the best argument considering the fact that as a human it is our moral responsibility to encourage ethical practice. First and foremost, animals are living beings who have a certain degree of intelligence. Due to this, they are prone to feel emotions, and have the ability to remember, and process information. Hence, in the process of it, humans as a race that is blessed with the highest degree of intelligence, should take those factors into account and treat them as fellow living beings. The implementation of it may look like a proper and adequate shed, nutritious foods for them to feed, and a painless method of killing. The impact of ethical farming does not only affect them as herd animals but also us as consumers. Research has found that stress-free animals produce the best quality of meat. Thus, it should be noted that ethical farming is not only an option but also a necessity. Secondly, we have to take into account that animals play a vital role in the ecosystem as a whole. Therefore, a sustainable cycle of breeding should be taken into account to avoid breaking the food chain and species variety. By doing this, we are honouring the Earth for its resources and preserving the planet for the next generation. Consequently, doing so would ensure not only the continuity of our animals but also the existence of the human race. For instance, the usage of toxic chemicals for fishing should be banned. Not only that they exploit our sea excessively, but their use of it also harms underwater life, destroys coral reefs, and is prone to eradicate certain commercially profitable species. In addition to this, fish collected with the use of toxic chemicals also tend to have poor side effects on the human body who consume it. In conclusion, ethical and responsible animal usage should be encouraged to further preserve the existence of many species and maintain the quality of life for our grandchildren years to come