Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problem as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In today’s modern world, everyone is busy with their own personal and professional life. Due to this, many people don’t get time to work out on working days or holidays which might cause a negative impact on their health. The essay would consider the reasons for the issue and suggestions accord to remedy it. Firstly, most people are working in an office by sitting on a chair or are motionless for long hours due to their busy schedule which might lead to serious lifestyle diseases like obesity and heart problem. On top of that, they would do overtime to complete their daily tasks or targets. For instance, in the case of an accountant or a software engineer who always sit in front of a computer in order to do their work the whole day. Again, after reaching home they are too tired to think about any physical exercise. Hence such professionals would face serious fitness issues in the future. Therefore, the government should take steps to protect the well-being of employees and create awareness about the risk of disease in the current scenario, which could be achieved by launching campaigns encouraging people to work-out at least a couple of times a week. In addition, employers who require their employees to work overtime should provide leisure activities. For example, companies should be encouraged to set up gyms and sports courts within their premises and employees should be allowed to access them during their recess. To conclude, nowadays every working person is leading a busy lifestyle to gain wealth. Although they are risking their own life by compromising their health, it can be remedied by including physical activities to their day to day life. Governments and employers should incentivise this practice to get rid of the potential harm to productive individuals.