In the future, robots and other forms of artificial intelligence may do the majority of the work that humans do today. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that different forms of artificial intelligence may substitute real people in the majority of tasks. Overall, it is mainly beneficial for people to be replaced by robots because it gives us more safety and free time. But there are some drawbacks, such as short-term job losses. Nowadays, technological advancements make our lives not only easier but also much safer than they previously were. There are still many dangerous jobs, like working in firefighting and uranium enrichment facility. These types of hazardous work can now be accomplished by robots without risking the lives of humans. Moreover, our everyday use of utilities, such as self-driving vehicles and smart fridges that make orders online, makes our life easier and frees up our time for more important matters like family meetings, self-development and relaxation. In addition to that, computers are much better than us in calculations, thus making us even dependent on their assistance. That is why the positive sides greatly outweigh the negative sides of robots replacing human beings. However, a serious disadvantage of technological development is that a lot of people may lose their jobs. This, in turn, may lead to increased tension in a society and an increased level of crime because of unemployment. On the other hand, history demonstrated that human beings are always capable of adaptation and can quickly learn the set of skills required by new market conditions. Therefore, I think these factors can not help offset the downsides of artificial intelligence to its benefits. In conclusion, it is obvious that such features of artificial intelligence as life-saving, super efficiency are more beneficial for mankind than its drawbacks in the form of temporary job loss.