Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, arts is gaining popularity in many parts of the world. A school of thought suggest that arts are prominent in our lives, while, others opine that it is not. Although, arts brings manifold benefits to society. I, however, believe that we should not be dependent on it. To commence with, there are many reasons why it is not important unlike other subjects like mathematics and science. First and foremost, people are not certain that they will earn even a reasonable amount of money from which they can meet their basic needs. For instance, In an article which I read recently, almost 60% of youngsters do not earn well enough to survive themselves. Whereas, in other fields, there is a plethora of job available in the market. So, the youth not only earn an ample amount of money but can also update their living standards. Apart from this, everyone is not fortunate enough who has a god-gifted skill such as dancing, painting and singing and alike. So, even if they to proceed further in this field, there are no 100% chances that they would get success in their life. only a few talented persons have set en example in this area. Moreover, their family will also suffer because they are dependent on them. Consequently, poverty will increase in the country because only a handful of engineers and doctors could not manage to nurture destitute, in repercussion the economy of the nation will downgrade and other problems will arise. To conclude, Although arts is a welcomed phenomenon by society, we should not indulge towards it only because of a few successful adults. However, I believe we should not discourage the young generation if they want to make their career in arts.