Some people think that immigrating to other countries is a positive development. Do you agree or disagree with that?

In this present world, whilst some people assert that immigration to foreign lands is a positive trend, others enforce the opposite direction. I believe that the migration processes have deleterious negative impacts on individuals and societies as well.   In the beginning, the immigrants are exposed to losing their cultural identities while living outside their own region. This means that when they stay for a long time practicing new traditions and habits these enforce the acquisition of that nation's norm. For instance, the Ministry of Culture in Egypt conducted a study revealing that immigrants third generation totally support the acquired behaviours from their new cultural identities. Hence, not only does the foreign countries’ residency generate myriad drawbacks for migrants, but also for their future family as well. Furthermore, the brain drain phenomenon is the major side effect that affects society by that decisions. In other words, if all creative and aware people decided to emigrate outside, this action would devaluate their countries from such paramount resources. For example, it is proven by a Harvard Business University study that top management levels in advanced American companies come from immigrant nationalities. Therefore, emigration can lessen the strategic plan achievements of any government because it permission for qualified citizens to leave.   In conclusion, after this essay has manifested these points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the migration processes have a lot of demerits on individuals and societies. I believe that these directly exaggerate the brain drain dilemma and enforce the loss of cultural identity issue.