International travel makes people prejudiced rather than broad minded. What are its causes and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

In the modern world, travelling is vital in order to obtain knowledge about other cultures. With the help of travelling, people can see how others live, how they proceed with their lives and so on. However, obtaining knowledge about those aspects may lead to a situation that people could be prejudiced. There are several reasons for this problem. Limited travelling period and overgeneralizing the situations can be examples of those reasons. Firstly, in our modern and busy world, it is not always possible to travel during long days. People generally have limited time since the modern world requires more responsibilities. So, in this limited time, travellers try to learn a new culture or try to know how locals live. Actually, it is generally impossible to learn all about the culture if you do not spend more than 2 weeks in a city/country/town. For example, if someone faced with a biased or rigid behaviour of local people, this may lead to prejudice. In order to get better knowledge about culture and local people, travellers should spend qualified and enough time in the town. Secondly, overgeneralizing is one of the reasons for the biases of international travellers. For instance, during travel, people may meet lots of different people. Some of them can be arrogant, rude, selfish or impolite but this does not mean that all the people are the same. People should not overgeneralize the acts of one person to all locals. In conclusion, limited time and overgeneralizing are the basic obstacles for broad-minded behaviour. Spending more time in the travelled city and meeting lots of different people and also analyzing them separately may solve the problem. People should not be biased until they know the truth.