some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often thought that advertising is remarkably successful at convincing people to purchase things. Some people argue that we no longer pay attention to advertisements due to the huge amount of advertisements we see everyday. While I agree to some extent with the viewpoint that advertising has the potential to convince buyers, I believe that individuals are becoming more aware of marketing methods and are not falling easily for these repetitive advertisements. It is true that advertisements have the potential to raise sales. One reason is that many people get effortlessly persuaded by attractive and creative ads. Another reason is that seeing these ads everywhere makes people have the desire to get this advertised thing. Additionally, targeting a group of people who are more likely to buy these things, this strategy has been extremely beneficial in persuading interested purchasers. For example, brands that are selling men's products use famous football players in their ads to attract the targeted male buyers. On the other hand, the number of ads we see regularly makes it unattractive for some people. This is because people nowadays know that there are lots of false ads. Moreover, people became more aware of these marketing campaigns and how this whole marketing process is working to persuade them. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University in 2018 found that individuals are becoming more conscious about advertisements and they are not simply buying products only because it was advertised somewhere. In conclusion, although I recognize the power of advertisements, I believe there are still convincing grounds to support the idea that people are no longer paying attention to ads due to the discussed reasons above.