In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Governments in few countries are encouraging industries and businesses to shift their function outside the metropolitan cities. Although industries and businesses will often struggle to get skilled workers in a regional area, they will also get lower costs and bigger spaces. In my opinion, industries and businesses are better off has moved in regional areas despite the challenges that they will inevitably face. The chief advantage of moving businesses and industries in the regional areas is that they will get bigger spaces at a lower cost to establish their function which helps them to gain more profit that would have been otherwise impossible if they had had work from cities. In other words, the prices of the land and taxes are less in the areas which are situated outside the cities. For example, the report of the Indian government from march 2018 showed that companies which are situated on the outskirts of the cities make better profits than the companies which are in cities. these reductions in costs in paradoxically the main benefit of taking industries and businesses outside the cities. The main challenges that industries and businesses will face while on the outskirts of the cities are difficulty in finding skilled workers and lake of infrastructure. These challenges can pose massive obstacles for companies to provide better products and services. For instance, the Dailymail an Indian newspaper reported that companies that are outside the area of the cities can not provide sufficient products and services due to lack of skilled workforce and infrastructure. In conclusion, the government in some countries inspiring industries and businesses to move outside of the cities. While industries and businesses will no doubt experience hurdles in getting appropriate men power and infrastructure, it is a fact that reduction in liabilities leads to the main advantage of moving outside the cities.