maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions to what extent do you agree or disagree?

technology advancement had a huge impact in our lives it had show path to modernization and made things easier than before and in due process, few old traditions are been shelved. most people believe that libraries are no more useful as computers will take over their roles in near future which might not be true as it has its own advantages people who go to libraries are the one's who prefer quiet and calm environment and they have a wide range of books available to choose. The materials in the library are the best source of accurate information provided by the reliable authors in libraries,we have qualified staff who can guide us in getting the right book when necessary. libraries maintain a vast collection of newspapers and articles which might be helpful for reporters or editors and more than anything libraries are economical compared to others. not everyone feels comfortable reading a book on the screen sitting for hours and it has some harmful effects on the eye. computers have its benefits too as we can access the information from our home or at workplace easily and we can save large files in a portable device and transfer them to other devices without any hassle and here there is no deadline to return them as in library and we can download various materials from online and read it whenever we have time to conclude both have has its merits and demerits so despite Technology ruling the world libraries still have its priority and importance