Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

The government should invest money in education, compared to sports. I completely agree that the government should allocate money to schools and education. It is my strong opinion that education will bring both economic benefits and social benefits to the respective society. Investing in students’ education can improve society economically. If more students can enter third-level education, then they can be more skilled. If they are more skilled and educated, then it will lead to innovation and increased productivity. For example, Both South Korea and Finland invested a huge amount of money in the education system. It produced the results in the form of high-tech companies such as Nokia and Samsung. Still, humans are not robots who can work without breaks. So, these companies should provide leisure time to their workers. Education should not be constrained to economic benefits, it also has social benefits. Education empowers people to be aware of evils of the society such as violence, drugs, alcohol, and sexual abuse. Singapore taught its students about the dangers of drugs. As a result, Singapore is considered to be one of the lowest levels of drug abuse in the world. Despite this, sports can teach team spirit and work ethic to their students, so it improves their social skills. To conclude, countries should prioritize education over sports when budgeting. Education has so many socioeconomic benefits which improve the quality of a country. The recommendation will be that the government should fund more money into schools and universities to enjoy the long-term benefits.