Some people think that robots are very important to humans’ future development, but others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of robots, our civilization has boosted to a culmination which our ancestors never dreamed of. Still, controversy permeates throughout the world whether robots can influence society in either a negative or positive way. In my opinion, it is necessary to look at the inherent details on both sides and leading to a plausible conclusion. On one hand, people who consider robots can endanger society claim it might escalate the rate of unemployment. Due to the state of the art technology and science, robots are nowadays widely applied to supersede certain kinds of occupations, such as the service industry or those who work on the production line, robots may dominate these industries in the future and can lead to a myriad of people to lose their jobs. Additionally, robots might change the style humans live or even have them gradually obliviated those conventions that exist for a long time. For instance, people may lose some practical living techniques, and therefore forget lots of traditions that we inherit from ancestors. On the other hand, those who take the aforementioned beliefs for granted, however, are not seeing the whole picture. For one thing, robots can be served as efficient implements to help industries to become more productive and manufacturing commodities at a high speed that people never reach before. For example, with robots embedded with formulated algorithms, they can calculate and think at a fast speed, thus having a better ability to produce products quicker. For another, robots not only affect factories but also assist the public in different aspect of living, transportations, architectures, or even convenient stores are now using a wide range of robots to modify the way people live, which influence society in a long-lasting way. In a nutshell, despite there is a spectrum of drawbacks that robots can affect people, I consider the advantages still outweigh the disadvantages in various aspects, ranging from manufacturing products faster to positively influencing people's lives.